2018-2019 Cabinet

District Governor
Harry Schuh

1st Vice District Governor
 V. Everett Lyons

2nd Vice District Governor
 Heidi Zacchera


Gudrun Bjort Yngvadottir
Lions Clubs 2018-2019

Carolyn A. Messier
Scott A. Storms

Multiple District Council
Council Chairperson
Hilary Kumnick, CC

Council Secretary-Treasurer
David Yadach, PDG

District 23-B Officers and Chairmen

Cabinet Secretary
Pat Daigle

Cabinet Treasurer
Steve Daigle, PDG

Immediate Past District Governor
Robert "Bobby" Clark  

Zones & Zone Chairs

Zone 1 — David Boilard
Clubs: Canaan Northwest, Colebrook, Norfolk, Sharon, Torrington and Winsted
Zone Meeting Dates:
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Joint - Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Zone 2 — Frank Longo
Clubs: Bethlehem, Kent, Litchfield, New Milford, Washington, Watertown and Woodbury
Zone Meeting Dates:
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Joint - Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Zone 3 — Phyllis Perry
Clubs: Avon, Barkhamsted, Bloomfield, Canton, Granby, Hartland, New Hartford, and Simsbury
Zone Meeting Dates:
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - Thursday, January 3, 2019 Joint - Thursday, April 4, 2019

Zone 4 — Maureen Lafland
Clubs: Bristol, Burlington, Harwinton, Plainville, Southington, Terryville, Thomaston and Unionville
Zone Meeting Dates:
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - Thursday, January 3, 2019 Joint - Thursday, April 11, 2019

Zone 5 — James Daniels
Clubs: East Granby, East Windsor, Enfield, Greater Hartford West Indian, Hartford Multinational, Suffield, Windsor and Windsor Locks
Zone Meeting Dates:
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Joint - Thursday, April 25, 2019

Zone 6 — Edward Fenton
Clubs: East Hartford, Glastonbury Centennial, Hartford Diversity, Hartford Evening, Hartford St. Lucian, Manchester, Marlborough and South Windsor
Zone Meeting Dates:
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Joint - Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Zone 7 — Jamie Laforge
Clubs: Berlin, Greater Hartford Host, Hartford County Everest Centennial, New Britain, Rocky Hill, Rocky Hill Veterans, Trinity College and Wethersfield
Zone Meeting Dates:
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Joint - Wednesday, April 17, 2019

2018-19 Cabinet Chairs

Alert/Cert/Training — Robert Norton, Jr.

ASD Dinner — Maria Cornicello

Chaplain — Rev. Mark Pilletere

Childhood Cancer — Roger Pelletier

CLERF — Wayne Frombach

Conventions — Len Johnson, PDG

CRIS Radio Projects — Lizette Pelletier
CRIS Radio Publicity — Lory Samolis

Diabetes — Wendella Battey - Benjamin

District Spirit Advertising — Robert Bessel
District Spirit Editor — Frank Longo

Environment — Susan Boilard

Finance & Audit — Dave Renouf

Global Leadership — Peter Nevers
Global Membership — Jim Trompeter
Global Service — Steve Polezonis, PCC

Hearing/ASD —  Pat Daigle
Hunger — Jean- Paul Bolduc

Information Technology — Sonny Olomi

LCIF — Dan DiVirgilio

Leo Clubs — Cathy Paskus

Lion Around CT Radio — Pete Cianciolo

Lion Around CT TV — C. Kearns & H. Schuh

Lions Day at the UN — Dave Roberts, PDG

 Lions Eye Health — Dan Uitti, PDG

Lions Homeless Project — Steve Daigle, PDG

Lions Low Vision — Harry Schuh, DG

Lions Quest — Nancy Schnyer

Opening Eyes — Eric Van Leer

Orientation — Alan Daninhirsth, PCC

Peace Poster — Susan Boilard

Service Dogs — Dick Foote, PDG — George (Bud) Johnson

Veterans Programs — Jim Boulais
Veterans Stand Down — Jim Boulais

VIP Fishing — Charley Satkowski

Women & Families — Nora DeLeon Clark

Youth Opportunities — George Cooper, PDG

Zones 1-4 Breakfast — Lory Samolis

Zones 5-7 Breakfast — Eileen Driscoll

District 23-B Past District Governors

*1950 Paul L Moran, New Britain (PCC)
*1951 Merrill G. Louks, Newington
*1952 Earl W. Glidden, Unionville
*1953 A. LeRoy Anderson, Bristol (PCC)
*1954 Roy G. Matheson, Rocky Hill
*1955 Robert G. Irving, Plainville
*1956 Thomas J. Leonard, New Britain (PCC)
*1957 Ford G. Crosby, Manchester
*1958 Mario L Boccalatte, Stamford
  1959 Marshall Golden, Newington (PCC)
*1960 Elmer (Bob) Bair, East Hartford
*1961 W. F. Matulewicz, Thomaston
*1962 Robert E. Miller, Bloomfield (PCC)
  1963 Joseph F. Cimino, Enfield
*1964 Howard V. Wry, New Britain
*1965 George Seely, New Milford (PCC)
*1966 Anthony Caparrelli, Plainville
*1967 Nunzio P. Russo, Berlin
  1968 Richard J. O'Leary, Windsor Locks (PCC)
*1969 George W. Staib, West Hartford
  1970 Robert L. Southworth, New Milford
  1971 Ralph C. Fiore, Enfield, (PCC)
  1972 Milan M. Knight, Winsted
*1973 William S. Jerin, Southington
*1974 Thomas A. Hubbs, Bloomfield (PCC)
*1975 Herbert A. Leibert, Hartford
*1976 Theodore S. Boryczki, Berlin
  1977 Otto R. Ruppert, Avon (PCC)
*1978 Angelo J. Salvatore, Windsor
*1979 Edward S. Smith, Southington
  1980 R. Clifford Randall, Windsor Locks (PCC)
*1981 Otto P. Strobino, PID, New Britain
  1982 George A. Precourt, East Hartford
*1983 Edward J. Dillon, West Hartford, (PCC)
*1984 George A. Lomnitzer, East Granby
*1985 Ronald E. Jones, Enfield
*1986 Kenneth V. Olson, New Britain Eve. (PCC)
  1987 Richard C. Stathers, East Windsor
  1988 George "Curt" Fitch, New Milford
  1989 Scott A. Storms, PID, Windsor Locks (PCC)
  1990 Daniel A. Uitti, Watertown
  1991 W. Keith Wuerthner, New Britain
*1992 George M. Ondrick, Berlin (PCC)
  1993 Richard J. Foote, Terryville
  1994 Ronald F. Storms, Windsor Locks
*1995 Allan W. Dodge, Watertown (PCC)
  1996 Donald E. Griswold, Avon
  1997 George H. Cooper, Jr., Plainville
  1998 Sydney T. Schulman, Bloomfield, (PCC)
  1999 Marianne D. Bannan, Simsbury
  2000 Normand J. Messier, Jr., Windsor Locks
  2001 Alan Daninhirsch, New Britain (PCC)
  2002 Marilyn L. Minacci, Canaan NW
*2003 Ronald H. Wolpoe, CT Singles
  2004 Carolyn A. Messier, Windsor Locks (PCC)
*2005 Francesco Medina, Hartford Evening
  2006 Robert A. Weiss, Berlin
  2007 Dr. Stephen Polezonis, New Britain (PCC)
  2008 Leonard Johnson, Terryville
  2009 David Yadach, Avon
  2010 Sia Dowlatshahi, South Windsor (PCC)
  2011 Robert “Bob” Cormier, East Windsor
  2012 Tim Hilliker, Terryville
  2013 Donato DiVirgilio (PCC)
  2014 Michael Wilcox
  2015 Steve Daigle
  2016 Kathy Randall (PCC)
  2017 Bobby Clark
* Indicates deceased
Featured Events
Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online