The District 22C Award Program is designed to recognize those Lions and Lions Clubs that exemplify the Lions Clubs motto "We Serve" in service to their communities.


The Distinguished Service Award

The District 22C Distinguished Service Award is the most prestigious award the district can present. Given annually to a Lion in the District who exemplifies the desire, as well as the ability, to promote the spirit of Lionism through their outstanding performance in leadership and service. The award honors those individuals whose activities and accomplishments have made a significant contribution to the achievement of goals and objectives of Lionism at the Club, District, Multiple District or International levels the Lions Code of Ethics and has rendered outstanding volunteer services to their community.

The list of Lions who have have received this prestigious award is available by YEAR awarded or by LAST NAME

The Bull Thrower's Award
(replaced by the Distinguished Service Award)

The District 22C Bull Thrower’s Award originated in 1958 out of the Roaring Lions Program. Recipients of this award have demonstrated a record of outstanding service towards the goals and objectives of their Club, District and Lions International.  Each recipient of this award exemplifies the Lions Code of Ethics and has rendered outstanding volunteer services to their community.  This award is the highest recognition the District can present to a Lion of District 22C

The list of Lions who have have received this prestigious award is available by YEAR awarded or by LAST NAME

The  District 22C Honor Roll  

The District 22C Honor Roll Award honors individual Lions who have rendered outstanding service to their clubs and their communities at the “Grass Roots” level over an extended period.  Lions who have received this award exemplify the spirit of Lionism through their unselfish dedication and have been chosen by their fellow Lions for District-wide recognition of their efforts in the support of Lionism. 

The list of Honor Roll Honorees is available by YEARLAST NAME and CLUB.  

The District 22C Club Awards  

To receive a Five Star Club Award club, a club must fulfill requirements in five (5) separate categories, those are categories are Administration, Community Service, Membership and Leadership, District Activities and Club Activities.   

 To receive the District Governor's Special Recognition Awards and the Governor's Exceptional Club Award clubs must first fulfill all the requirements of the Five Star Award to qualify for the District Governor's Recognition Awards. The District Governor's Exceptional Club Award is awarded to those clubs that have completed a minimum of six (6) of the nine (9) District Governor's Special Recognition Awards.  

The District Governor's Youth Leadership Award recognizes those LEO clubs that have a distinguished record of involvement in their community and their sponsoring club.  

The 100% Secretary Award is a District Award to honor specifically for club secretaries that meet the highest standard of performance in their duties. 

The District 22C Constitution and By-Laws

The constitution of Lions District 22C contains the fundamental principles which govern the operation of the district. The bylaws of Lions District 22C establish the specific rules of guidance by which the district functions.

The Policy and Procedures Manual for District 22C

The Policy and Procedures Manual for Lions District 22C provides guidance and information for the District Governor, members of the District Cabinet, committee chairs and coordinators. The manual isa resource to help provide stability and continuity for the district over time.  The manual is subordinate to the Lions International, Multiple District and Sub District Constitutions and By-Laws.

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online